Blog-tember: Day 27 – Wish list

Day 27 of Blog-tember, and today’s prompt is:

What’s on your wish list? Be sure to include links so we can shop, too 😉

I’m flat broke, following recent events, and have kind of reached an almost zen-like state where I don’t feel I need more stuff BUT I know me, and I know that when my pay checks do start rolling in, any time now, I’m likely to go a little bit beyond the ‘re-stock the household savings’ budget I’ve drawn up.

On what, you ask?

Books, mainly. I can’t resist them!

Books

1. A Year with Rumi by Coleman Banks.

2. Their Eyes were Watching God by Zora Neil Hurston.

3. The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver.

4. White Oleander by Janet Fitch.

[I have, also, promised myself an iPhone 6 for Christmas – and it’s damn well going to happen! – the big version, I’m done with tiny smartphone screens -my 40 year old eyes are not what they once were!)]

And in my ‘In the wake of Lottery pay day’ dreams, you ask?

LotteryDreams

1, 2, 3, 4

My dream plot of land by the Caribbean sea (I’d still build the house myself); a Mews house in London, somewhere near one of the parks; a really cool bike; a Morris Minor (oh, the smell of them!)….fairly little ‘big’ dreams, in that many non-millionaires/non-Lottery winners have these things…dare I put some of these things on my vision boards and guide myself towards a big break? Dare I? [Note to self: you don’t get anything unless you dare yourself to reach for it!]

What’s on your wish lists – the every day ones and the ‘big money dreams’ ones? Tell me in the comments, I’m nosey and I’d love to know!

6 thoughts on “Blog-tember: Day 27 – Wish list

  1. I’ve always wanted a pink bike like this with a basket! So cute 🙂

    Like

  2. Liane says:

    Oh that bike! Its adorable 🙂 I definitely think you should buy a house in London. I only live an hour away from there so we could totally meet! Ha! 😉

    Like

  3. msgiddens says:

    I love The White Oleander! I read it a few years ago, but it’s always one I’ve wanted to re-read. And that car all packed up and ready for an adventure… I’m putting that on my wishlist too! 🙂

    Like

  4. Lizelle says:

    Big money dreams! Haha I usually do not dare to have those…I’ll have to think about it 🙂

    Like

  5. Charlotte says:

    That bike is cute!! P.s no one can resist a book 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

