Blog-tember: Day 29: Blogging resources

Penultimate day of Blog-tember, ladies. Today’s prompt is a useful one (I bet we’re all hoping to find some links we’ve not come across before!):

What are your go-to blogging resources? What would you recommend to a beginner?

Hah, I am – really – a beginning blogger, as my previous blog was pretty much just a place to share scrapbook LO’s and Project Life spreads. As such, I’m not sure how useful any of my links are going to be to my readers, as I expect you’re all far ahead of me in terms of what you know etc.

But I do have some resources to share:

1. I’ve been collecting ‘things I think might be useful to me at some point in my blogging journey’, on my Pinterest board here

Day29-Bloggy

2. I always enjoy reading the byRegina blog – so, so much useful information!

3. I love this blog post that I found the other day, with this nifty little motivational ‘infographic’ summary:

Day29Bloggy2

4. I love these tips about blogging consistently all year round…if there’s a plan and a structure in place for your blog, it’s more likely that the hopes/dreams for your blog will come to fruition.

In terms of what I’d recommend, I personally want to always remember this advice (image found here):

Day29-Bloggy3

and plan to always be organised (image found here):

d76e314bff6bddd482a7c7c46d23acf9

Really, really sad that Blog-tember is coming to an end, but hopefully all of us Blog-temberer’s have learnt a lot and will implement all we’ve learnt so that we continue blogging…onwards and upwards, ladies!

Would love to hear any tips/suggestions/recommendations you have: let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Blog-tember: Day 29: Blogging resources

  1. Danielle says:

    I love number 3! I should hang that so that I will have a reminder everyday not to be lazy blogging :p

    Like

  2. Liane says:

    Number three had me laughing! I am going to print that and hang it in my office nook (If I ever get it finished!) along with you Mum’s quote about a plan only being a plan without a dream 🙂

    Like

  3. Lizelle says:

    Create posts and so much information with the aid of images i need to remember! Ah thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  4. I love that you’ve kept up with Blog-tember (I clearly threw in the towel!) I love that infographic it’s pretty great! I can’t wait to see what come up with in October!

    Like

  5. sherisse says:

    Great post! I’m a big fan of Regina also and I LOVE that infographic!

    Like

  6. Lovely post! I want to do a blog board on Pinterest. That’s a great idea! 🙂

    Like

  7. Britney says:

    i saw this and thought of you!

    Like

  8. Rachel G says:

    I feel like what discourages me the most as a writer is the feeling that “I’m not an expert on anything!” Which is frustrating. But we’re always continuing to learn more, aren’t we?

    Like

Leave a Reply

