Wish me well…

…for NaNoWriMo is here.

Participant-2014-Twitter-Profile

The start of something good.

I can feel it in the air.

“In my bones”, as my Gran used to say.

The task? 2000 words a day, every day, in November.

The aim? One book. Out of my mind. On the page.

How am I feeling? Exhilarated. Excited. Raring to go…

Send me all your best wishes in the comments, ladies…

…they’ll be wind beneath my wings when I get disheartened (because it will surely happen)…

[Shout out to Liane – we can and will do this, girl xxx]

14 thoughts on “Wish me well…

  1. Good luck!!! I know you can do it.

    Like

  2. Lizelle says:

    Good luck!!! I’ve done nano quite a few times and it is a wonderful experience! 😀 uni has kind of slowed my nano roll but I still try to participate as much as I can every year. Let’s hear your ‘one sentence summary’ then? ^~^

    Like

  3. Chelsea says:

    I’m so proud of you! And also a little confused- are you writing a book? What is na no wri mo? Regardless, I know you and your writing will be phenomenal and I have complete faith that it will be great!! What’s it going to be about? See to many questions! Way to go!!!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia, yes, I’m writing 2000 words a day in November (a book). Not planning on editing it until December swings around. Yes, it’s a book, about….hhhhmm…I have a general plan and the words seem to be coming good and strong….(for the moment!)…

      Like

  4. Ah, can’t believe it’s already here. So excited about it even though I’m not participating (hopefully I’ll be prepared for next year…)! Good luck and stay strong 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh go you!! I wouldn’t even know where to begin! You can do this woo!

    Like

  6. Britney says:

    yay go helen!!

    Like

  7. Helen! This is so exciting! 2,000 words a day! I am continually impressed by you! Can’t wait to hear more about the book!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Thanks Heather – I’ve managed to keep up with my self-imposed word count *so far* – will edit in December….let’s see how I feel about it once finished, to see what I do with it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

