Sunday ponderings

A strange, turbulent and fairly upsetting week for me this week, unfortunately. Peppered with moments of extreme happiness, humility and gratitude. Life is a roller coaster ride, isn’t it?

A few things that have caught my eye/captured my imagination this week:

1. This – kept me going for a few days this week….

File written by Adobe Photoshop¨ 4.0

2. Love Elle Goulding, love this song:

3. Don’t Carpe Diem from Glennon Doyle Melton. Amazing woman. Amazing post.

4. Made me chuckle: Mona Lisa’s point of view

5. The story of Amanda Hocking, the writer who had great success with self-publishing her books (something I ponder – dream about!! – as I’m nearing the final week of the marathon that has been writing the first edition of my book – 2000 words a day every day in November).

6. The story of the box of photos found in a Conde Nast office, unopened for 80 years….love it…would so loved to have been there!

7. An ‘in-life’ funeral

8. Loved this little thought:

90f657f4189be0d68fe20f9a85414aba

9. Who knew Taylor Swift was so cool? I most definitely did not but am a convert now! This has been on repeat in our house this week! [The ‘fan dancer’ at the end, the guy in the striped pale green t-shirt and red trainers…..he just makes me HAPPY!!!!!]

10. Got to love T.S. a little bit more as she inspired something as cool as this! [Makes me cry every time I see it…they’re all so young and individual and so full of personality and dreams and oh….it just makes me happy!]…

Have a lovely week everyone!

6 thoughts on “Sunday ponderings

  1. Lizelle says:

    WAW at that school performance!

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! Love so much of this. The quote by Rubinstein is awesome. I also love Ellie Goulding and T SWIFT!!! Her new album is sheer bliss. I have been listening to it on repeat.

    Like

  3. blondeusk says:

    I love this post I Will Bloom. I think the Amanda Hocking story is amazing and should give us all hope. Will daydream about that all day tomorrow in business meetings 🙂

    The ‘it’s impossible..’ Quote is fab – love it!!!

    Thx for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

