December 3rd – Favourite Christmas films

its-a-wonderful-life

Oh, Christmas films, how I love thee!

I remember, as a girl, I’d be the first one to grab the Christmas – bumper – copy of the Radio Times and a pen and sit down, for what felt like hours, circling all the films I wanted to see over Christmas! [Heaven!]

Here goes with my list of favourite Christmas films:

images

1. It’s a Wonderful Life (anyone doesn’t like it, I’m really so sorry but we simply cannot be friends, OK?!!)

d_love_actually_grant_mov_2747071-4_3

2. Love Actually (my Christmas mood always kicks in after my first viewing of this)

maxresdefault

3. Scrooged [It was my Dad’s favourite Christmas film and I always feel that little bit closer to him as I watch it and remember him laughing at all of his favourite bits!]

Now for some firm favourites from the littles:

2065-1261154972-a4875a23a673559c00de03372162f797

1. The Polar Express – it spells Christmas (although I wish they’d cut the last few minutes, with that silly Elf song)

a-christmas-carol-2d

2. Disney’s A Christmas Carol with Jim Carrey (my son loves all the scary bits – typical 8 year old boy!)

220px-Foster_Film

3. Foster (a delightful little film that we found in the Poundshop last Christmas….it’s so sweet and so wonderful…I highly recommend it!)

392_al

4. 101 Dalmations (something about all the snow…it makes me pine for home but in a nice way, which has to be good!)

Can’t wait to see all of your favourite films…!!

[Thanks, Sandra, for organising the Blog-mas link-up: loving your prompts and loving joining in!]

25 thoughts on “December 3rd – Favourite Christmas films

  1. It looks like we have many movies in common! Love actually is by far one of my top favorites!!

    I’ll have to check out Foster…I’ve never heard of that one. 😉

    Like

  2. Love Actually is one of the best Christmas movies and my all-time favorite! I also like Four Christmases, Elf, the Grinch, and Home Alone! Your list is so great though! I enjoyed reading.

    Like

  3. Carrie Ann says:

    I’ll have to watch Love Actually, I don’t think I have seen it *gasp* :). I watched 101 Dalmations a million times when my twins were little, a good one. My family also likes to watch The Muppets Christmas Carol, that one is good too.

    Like

  4. diarysahm says:

    I’ve had to add Foster to my list, I haven’t seen that one yet and it looks like one I would really enjoy. Also love Love Actually 🙂

    Like

  5. Shauna841505 says:

    I have to watch Love Actually now!! In our house, A Christmas Story and National Lampoon’s Christmas vacation top the list. But my personal favorite is Miracle on 34th Street, the 1994 version.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia….I’m going to watch Love Actually tonight (can’t wait!)…..I love National Lampoon’s as well (so funny!)….and, you know, I’ve never seen Miracle on 34th Street…..[will have to rectify that!]….

      Like

  6. AH! Don’t get me started on “It’s a Wonderful Life”. Such a great film, I love it. Really gets you thinking about exactly that; having a wonderful life to celebrate. I also love the live-action 101 Dalmations. I hadn’t even classified it as a Christmas movie, but now that you mention it, it makes sense! I have not ever heard of Foster or Scrooged.. I’m sure I’d love Scrooged because I always enjoy a bit of Bill Murray! What a nice way to bring yourself closer to your dad! I have movies like that where I’ll watch them and can picture his laugh. A very nice thing to hold on to!

    Much Love,
    -Stephanie Eva
    http://www.stephanieheva.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. Angel Jem says:

    I’ve never even heard of Foster. Love the rest of the films, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

