December 4th – Favourite Christmas Music

Christmas music? I love it all….tacky jangles in the shops (the tackier the better!), carol-ers coming round to sing their carols (when we were in England), Band Aid’s Do they know it’s Christmas (even though I can’t ever hear the opening lines without bursting in to tears)….if it’s Christmass-y, I love it… but my favourite favourites?

Day4Music

…when I’m ‘having a moment’ (relaxing – cooking –  scrapping) is and always will be The Rat Pack. There’s also something about Bing Crosby’s voice that just gets to me and I love Ella Fitzgerald’s Christmas songs. I also love Andrea Bocelli’s Christmas album and Robbie Williams Dream a little dream (he makes me smile! – and reminds me sooooo much of my brother! Video here for your viewing pleasure!)…and Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without the beautiful Silent Night or a smattering of carols from Kings College Choir…

…and Christmas wouldn’t have been Christmas as a little girl/teenager without waiting – anxiously – to know what song was going to be The Christmas Number One….!!

[Thanks, Sandra, for the Blog-mas prompts!]

6 thoughts on “December 4th – Favourite Christmas Music

  1. Lizelle says:

    Strolling through a store and listening to ‘tacky’ Christmas music may very well be one of my greatest joys in life LOL

    Like

  2. Angel Jem says:

    Ooh! Christmas Number 1! For so many years it was X factor, whoever won it, but I’m so pleased that we’ve had some different Christmas Number 1’s recently.

    Like

  3. Sandra says:

    I happen to love the tacky Christmas music too hahaha I think I forgot to add Silent Night to my list, but I do love it so very much 🙂

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      LOL: there seems to be a lot of us who like the tacky Christmas music (I guess that’s why it sells!)…..Silent Night is the hymn that reminds me of my Gran (she died in early December and on the night of her funeral, it cam to me, ringing in my ears, loud and clear…every time I hear it, I think of her).

      Like

Leave a Reply

