December 16th – Christmas tree reveal!

Hah! I’ve been trying and trying to take a decent photo of all of our tree but it’s too big and won’t let me! So, here’s a little snapshot…

Tree

It looks kind of a mess in the photo! A rumble jumble of raggedy tagged mis-matched baubles, a riot of disorganisation, tinsel pulled awry as the littles ogle the baubles, red streamers alighting on some branches, from dances around and around in the twinkly fairy lights. It’s a mess. A loved-up mess of history and happiness and laughter and a few tears. I love it. We love it. It’s so us: a mess but getting there. Slowly but surely. What’s important is that its loved, its played with, its enjoyed. And it’s certainly that!

18 thoughts on “December 16th – Christmas tree reveal!

  1. Chelsea says:

    Perfection!! I love a happy tree!

    Like

  2. Barbara says:

    It may be a “loved-up mess” but it is a great family tree! A “happy” tree, as Chelsea commented! I LOVE your “loved-up mess” of a tree – definitely reminds me of ours when the kids were growing up!! I’ll get mine posted later today! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Sian says:

    I don’t see a mess..I see the very best kind of tree there is: just full of special things to exclaim over (and that’s why it’s so hard to photograph!) It’s perfect

    Like

  4. Liane says:

    It’s perfect! To me a mismatch of baubles & decorations is how it’s meant to be done 🙂

    Like

  5. Dawn says:

    That’s the best kind of tree.

    Like

  6. Lizelle says:

    haha it is beautiful i love it. a beautiful mess indeed! 😉

    Like

  7. Eva says:

    I love it! It’s so REAL and unique and solely your family’s. It’s a mess just like my family’s and that’s the way it should be, haha! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia! Yeah, that’s the beauty of it! All our own histories and stories, right there on the tree! [I think I may write a story about that; it’s sparked my imagination, for sure!]

      Like

  8. Tamy says:

    It’s not a mess, it’s homey and wonderful~

    Like

  9. I love your peek of the tree! It says pure love to me. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

