Sunday ponderings

My first ‘Sunday ponderings’ post of 2015.

Some interesting things I’ve found as I’ve been browsing the internet this week:

– A Sanskrit word that means pretty much the opposite of schaudenfraude. What a shame we don’t have a word for this in the English language. I find myself, as a parent, needing this word a lot!

– This beautiful short film from Alexander Payne, part of Paris Je T’aime. Just about broke my heart in two.

– A BBC article about reading yourself happy! Well worth the read.

Friday night meatballs: do click through and read it; it’s wonderful!

– Really interesting photo project from Madalynne: Portrait of a Seamstress. Beautiful photos and the stories are all enchanting.

– The most romantic chocolate ever made. I love stories about how recipes come in to being and this one is a good one!

– A tour inside Ateliers Hermes in Paris. In awe of the craftsmanship.

60 tiny love stories to make you smile (or cry with love positively brimming out of you).

– And, lastly, a bit of encouragement for the coming week (for those who might need it). Love it!

cdbcbdb726f048301ca75e648b018bf1

If you’ve come across anything you think I’ll love, leave me a link in the comments!

20 thoughts on “Sunday ponderings

  1. blondeusk says:

    Hey ‘I will bloom’ – great post! You had me at the mention of ‘meatballs’ and then with your inspiring post – thx x

    Like

  2. Hi Helen! Thank you for all the lovely little Sunday “treats”! Lots of wonderfully juicy tidbits of this & that – love it all!! Hope all is well with you dear Gal. Xoxo

    Like

  3. Gosh, the “60 tiny love stories” did actually make me cry…! So beautiful.

    Like

  4. Thank you for the shout out. Portrait of a Seamstress is a passion project of mine, so I’m glad others appreciate it as much as I do.

    Like

  5. Chelsea says:

    Look forward to scrolling thru and checking it out- so glad you introduced me to madalynne- I am loving her space!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. Rachel G says:

    I’ve read the 60 tiny love stories before, and I love them–that is altogether pretty much my favorite sort of thing–true, succinct, tales of some of the best stuff in life. 🙂

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia: yeah….I love things like that, too….I’m trying to write one short story every week this year and have had – for about ten years – the idea of a lady who collects love stories banging around my head. I *must* get the story out of my head….I can feel it suddenly becoming more anxious to be let free!!!!

      Like

  7. alexa says:

    Oh my goodness, I’ve only clicked on one link and it took me away for ten minutes! A cornucopia of lovely things, Helen. I will be bookmarking and back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

