Most alive…

Day 11 of Fab-ruary….

Day11

I feel most alive when I’m expressing myself. Writing. Creating. Taking photos. When I find my flow and get lost in that ‘no time’ time where everything feels more alive because I’m being me. I feel alive when I run – there’s always a point in the run when my body tries to convince me that I’m tired but then my mind kicks in, coaxing my body in to shape, willing it on, encouraging it to go that little bit extra. So we do, we run that few km further, mind and body in tune, feeling that much better for having made that extra effort. A bit like life: great things come to those who put in that ‘little extra’…..so, so worth it to feel that much more alive…

10 thoughts on “Most alive…

  1. alexa says:

    You lost me at “run that few km further”. Substitute ‘yards’, and I might be able to keep up!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      LOL Alexa! It’s my quirk…..and my salvation! The time it gives me to organise my thoughts, to a rhythm whilst I’m running, is so valuable at the moment!

      Like

  2. Barbara says:

    No running for me!! I am not a runner; not very athletic…haven’t thought about this one; still trying to get 9th and 10th done!! I will most likely combine the 10th and 12th because what I have to share is related to both “Fear Overcome” and “I was brave”.

    Thank you for sharing; and for hosting this Fab-ruary! I enjoy having a prompted subject to write about each day or week!!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Look forward to seeing any and all posts you write, Barbara…..please don’t feel obliged to join in….(I’m flagging a little myself, I have to admit….!)….thank you for your ‘thanks’….so much appreciated xxx

      Like

  3. Sian says:

    Yep, I’d be at “yards” too. I’ll never be a runner. I hope you are actually feeling a bit more alive today!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Sian, yes, maybe very slightly more human….was able to go food shopping so the littles have something to eat….it was a Herculean task, I have to admit, but supplies were running dangerously low so I had to do something about that!

      Like

  4. Awesome little post! I wish I was better about not letting my body control my mind as I’m not a runner. I wish I was a runner…but that would mean putting shoes on and getting them all dirty because it’s muddy outside…

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      LOL! Each to their own! I wasn’t a runner for about 35 years of my life! And now can’t get enough of it….who knows how long that will last, but, at the moment, it’s keeping me sane (I think I enjoy it more for the mental ‘cleanse’ it provides than the physical thrill…!)

      Like

  5. I relate so well with what you’re sharing about feeling alive when you get physical and run. Especially with how you get yourself to push that extra bit and then feel so great for making that effort! I also easily could have said the creating aspect too. I wish I were better with writing, but I love creating, using that part of my brain, crafting, imagination. It is a wonderful way to connect with deep inside and feeling alive on that level.
    Sorry so late today but still love to connect and link up when I’m able dear Gal! xoxo

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Totally agree, Carrie….i have to do ‘creative’ things, be it scrapping or photography or writing or sewing or something (!), otherwise I find myself getting frustrated……no problem – at all! – about being late……I’m just happy you’re joining in as and when you can…..thank you xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

