Self-care box

Day14

I like the idea of a self-care box: a box you can open when needed, full of things that make you feel good or make you feel beautiful, or things that relax you or make you smile.

In my (hypothetical) box, I’d definitely have “a walk by the sea, dipping my toes in the waves”…a few hours alone with a good book…a pot of tea…time for seeing dear friends…wandering around a flea market, listening to jazz live, red lipstick, a rainbow of nail polish colours, a solo trip to the cinema, good food…..cake…window shopping in expensive stores, sitting somewhere busy and watching people pass by, walking in Nature, hiking, running, a day-long cycling trip….

It’s so important to take time to ‘reboot’, to take time for yourself, to do something that makes you happy and refills you with energy….

Can’t wait to see what’s in everyone else’s box….if you’re not joining in with Fab-ruary, let me know in the comments….!

[Short, fairly uninspired post, sorry….my son’s ill and I haven’t slept for what seems like a year….back to ‘normal service’ soon, hopefully!]

16 thoughts on “Self-care box

  1. blondeusk says:

    Love rebooting myself 🙂

    Like

  2. Barbara says:

    I think I’d like to join you with YOUR self-care box!! I’ve been scrapbooking all afternoon, after lunch with one of my daughters and her family…just got home (it’s after 9 pm) and catching up a bit with e-mail and Facebook.

    Sorry to hear your son is sick; hope he gets to feeling better soon…and you take care of YOU!!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      LOL Barbara! You’re more than welcome to join in 😉 Although your own day sounds heavenly, so I might actually have to join you! [He’s a little better…..it’s my littlest one who’s ill now and I’m actually quite dizzy, I’m *so* tired!!!]

      Like

  3. Britney says:

    I TAGGED YOU IN A THING.
    HERE’S THE THING:

    https://allthingsbritneylee.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/the-love-tag/

    P.S. I got your email, i didn’t realize it had been that long since i posted…glad you emailed me! i’m sorry i haven’t emailed back yet!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hey you! Thanks for the tag, sweetie – would love to join in but am having a bit of an ‘urgent family thing’ at the moment so don’t think I’m going to be able to join in………[got your email, will reply shortly…..and comment on your post shortly 😉 – promise :)]

      Liked by 1 person

  4. hopecarrart says:

    oh, glory, where to begin! beignets and chicory coffee in the french quarter, a body of water with a blue sky and a cool breeze with a chair and tree to sit beneath, or a meadow full of wildflowers, a blanket umbrella bread, cheese and cool wine surrounded by laughing children, a fire beneath a clear and cool starry night, sparkles and a body next to mine, roman candles and fireworks; a quiet breeze and lonely song drifting through an open upstairs window. bright leaves, scented oils, red wine, chocolate, a few almonds, a small paint brush, a few flowers and radishes and a little sea salt.

    Like

  5. Sounds like a huge box! Haha but yes, we definitely need to reboot and even get away from time to time.

    Like

  6. I absolutely love the idea of a self-care box! A good book and nail polish would definitely be in mine too 🙂

    Like

  7. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine says:

    What a great idea! I could totally use this today. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

