And the winner is…

We had a lot of fun yesterday coming up with ways to pick a winner for Elizabeth Gilbert’s The Signature of All Things!

My son suggested we let our hamster – Falcao – choose…

Falcao

….so I wrote all the names on paper and the littles arranged them and put a sunflower seed on each one…..

Seeds

….no photos of this bit, because Falcao was too quick! He ran straight for….

Barbara

…so Barbara, it’s yours!

I’ll pack it up and send it off to you as soon as I can get to the Post Office!

13 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Barbara says:

    WOW!! I love how you and your littles decided to choose the winner…and so excited!! I have been taking advantage of books that others are reviewing or talking about on their post – I have a list of books I would like to read; so happy to be able to read this one!

    Thank you so much!!

    Like

  2. Carrie Ann says:

    What a fun way to pick the winner!! I forgot to come back to your blog and put my name in. Is that your actual hamster? He’s adorable!!

    Like

  3. Lizelle says:

    I think your selection method is so cute though! lol

    Like

  4. Barbara says:

    Once I read the book, perhaps I’ll “pass it along” in a similar way…I don’t have a hamster, and don’t think the cat would cooperate; but will figure out a way to pick a winner…I’ll have to get ideas of how this “giveaway” thing is done!

    Like

  5. Most adorable and creative way to find a winner 🙂 Love it.

    Like

  6. alexa says:

    That’s such an inventive way to choose a winner! many congrats to Barbara :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

