Humbled

IMG_6494

I’ve been away from my blog for two months….

…..two whole months!

I’d even forgotten my password to log back in…

and I feel I’ve lost my blogging rhythm

(between ‘crazy busy’ work schedule and school holidays)

But I found a spare half an hour so thought I’d post something…

A big thank you to all my readers (who I think of, dearly, as friends)…

I’ve been so humbled…

…so many of you have taken the time to email to ask if I’m OK.

It really meant a lot that you’d take time to do that.

Thank you!

You’re all so kind, so wonderful.

Thank you!

I can feel some posts brewing so, as Arnie says…

“I’ll be back”

….soon!!!!

P.S. “Eeek! I have an iPhone! YAY!!!!!!” (times a million)…will try not to go overboard on the filters/special effects on my photos but thank goodness I can now post ‘daily life’ photos here!

P.P.S. Instagram here I come!!

P.P.P.S. Sorry if I haven’t replied to some emails that have come through: between Mama duties and work, I’ve been rushed off my feet

P.P.P.P.S (!). Did I say I’ve really missed you all???????

32 thoughts on “Humbled

  1. You’re back, you’re back, YOU ARE BACK!!!!!!!!

    I was so worried – my email got messed up and I no longer had your address, I couldn’t write, and wasn’t sure who I could ask…

    I was worried. I missed you.

    You have made my evening.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia….missed you too! But, yes, I’m back, like the veritable Phoenix from the ashes that I am….unsure how regularly I’ll be posting (littles on holiday for a while still) but I was missing my blog (and readers) *soooo much* I *had* to find a mo to pop in…..[just left you a comment on a blog post of yours: *really* hope you’re not offended!]

      Like

  2. Joy Lenton says:

    Yay, you’re back!! Helen, it’s great to see you here again! Has it really been two months? I’ve been thinking about you a lot recently and wondering how you are. Although I didn’t email (my own inbox is huge so I write very few) I’ve prayed for you and hoped to hear from you soon. We all need seasons of pulling back for a while to refresh and recharge. It’s never wasted time because God does a deeper work in us when we slow down enough to listen to Him. Hope you and your children are enjoying the more leisurely summer days. Blessings and love. Xx 💜🌞

    Like

  3. smile7850 says:

    I have missed you and had wondered… but we do go through seasons of dryness when it comes to blogging… THis has been a very hectic time fo me as well…. every room down stairs is under construction it seems.. when actually it is just the kitchen, yet it affects the whole downstairs…. since May.. I will be so glad when it is all complete…. glad you are back.. hope to see more of you in the weeks to come!!!!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Oh, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment and for being concerned about me. Thank you! Oh goodness: having no kitchen would pretty much be my idea of a Very Bad Time Indeed….hoping it’s sorted sooner rather than later….if I lived close, I’d definitely be bringing dishes round for you all to enjoy 🙂

      Like

  4. Barbara says:

    YAY!!! You are back!! I have been thinking about you and your littles! Kept meaning to send an e-mail; but I have been fighting that allergy/sinus/cold/whatever issue…but FINALLY feeling better – just tired most of the time!!

    So happy to see you back on your blog; and however often you can post, I’ll be excited to read your heart again! I have missed you, but was glad to hear you’ve been busy with work and the littles vacation/holiday. We are planning a short few day trip to Atlanta, GA area on the 19th; just a few days to get away, visit each of our brothers, and a couple of my friends (one an on-line friend; the other a high school friend).

    Blessings to you and your littles as you enjoy the school holiday!! Thanks for sharing during your little bit of time!! Look forward to MORE!!

    Like

  5. Lizelle says:

    omg did you say you’re coming to INSTRAGRAM!?! More photos? an iphone?!!! I’m legit excited that you’re blogging again!! I think I might be too invested because this post had me fist pumping into the air haha

    Like

  6. Carrie Ann says:

    Yay!! So happy to see a post from you!! Been missing your posts a lot!! But definitely know how busy life can get. So glad you got an iPhone, look forward to seeing more photos from you!! Have a fabulous weekend!! xx

    Like

  7. Shauna841505 says:

    Welcome back!!!!!!!!!! And can’t wait for more posts. Also, let us know when you get Instagram so we can follow you! 🙂

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia…will do! Not had time to set up an account yet but I’ll do that later this week and will post the details! (Hoping to get my blog redesign launched asap too)….hope you’re well xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Julie K says:

    Yes, you’re definitely back; the P.P.Ses are proof of that. 😉

    Like

  9. Isabel says:

    I’m so glad you’re back on the blog, Helen. I was thinking ‘Gosh, Helen hasn’t written anything in a long while, I hope she’s OK,’ but sounds like you are OK, just busy. Welcome back!

    Like

  10. Britney says:

    I missed you friend!!! I just messaged you on Pinterest and said I missed you too! Lol glad you are back 🙂 I can relate though, working 2 jobs is kinda crazy!

    Like

  11. Yay! My Helen is back!! I totally understand how life goes and I feel like I’ve been crazy lately and missing my rhythm too!
    So excited for you with getting your iphone!! You’re going to have such fun!! I need to make sure I have you in IG. 😉
    Looking forward to more time with my Helen. Blessings my Dear and welcome back. xo

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia Carrie….thanks so much for your comment! So sweet!! I’ve been visiting your blog but I can’t leave comments as blogger won’t let me leave comments 😦 I’m going to take some time over the weekend to find out what’s happening (LOVED your peach salsa recipe!!!)…..thank you so much xxx

      Like

  12. I’m so happy you’re back!!!! Must find you on instagram! oxoxo

    Like

  13. alexa says:

    Good to see you! I’m just easing myself back in too …

    Like

  14. Thrilled you’re ok! I hope you and the littles are enjoying Summer 🙂 You are lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

