FMF: Find

Five Minute Friday time. This week’s wordFind. Here goes….

Welcome

START

“I find that…”. Find time. “Mama, can you find it for me?”. Find myself. So many times I’m finding, seeking. Journeys, mostly unplanned journeys, away from point A but not necessarily to my desired point B. Journeys that, instead, lead me either round and round in circles or far away from my desired point B. Journeys that lead me away and not to. I wonder when I’ll move from find to found and when found might become profound?

END

16 thoughts on “FMF: Find

  1. I’m just very glad you’ve found your way back to us!

    Like

  2. Sabrina says:

    Ah yes, unplanned journeys. Those can be the most challenging of life’s travels. I have no doubt that you’re finding out new things about life and yourself at every rest point and unexpected destination.

    Like

  3. Colline says:

    The need to find never seems to end unfortunately.

    Like

  4. Gabriele says:

    Aren’t the unplanned journeys the most profound? Just thinking…..

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Oh, absolutely, they can be can’t they…I do find, over and over again, however, that if I’m not in a good place (if I’m seeking answers or understanding) then I’m not following the journey I feel I’m called to, which leads me far away from ‘profound’…

      Like

  5. I think what life is really all about is the journey anyway…more so than the destination. We’re supposed to sit back and enjoy the ride – and maybe learn a thing or 2 along the way. And have lots of fun too. 😉
    Happy weekend to you and your Littles dear Helen! xoxo

    Like

  6. Awww, Helen. Feeling a little bit of sadness for you. Sometimes being in the middle of journey is just plain wearying. The growing happens en route, not at the end. That doesn’t always make the journeying easier, though.

    Keep pressing on. Keep pressing in. I’m praying for you today.

    Like

  7. Katy says:

    Helen, such profound words here. I like to think that even though it feels like wandering and going in circles, the One who knows our journeys knows where we’re going. And will we ever really reach that place of “found” here on earth? Not sure. But thanks for the thought-provoking post!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hi Katy! Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment….yes, I definitely need to learn to trust in myself (and Him)…and to find the mental peace (space?) I need to be able to at least try to reach the place I’d like, the place where I can exercise my talents and my passion, where talents/need/happiness meet. I definitely feel that would allow me to reach the destination I’m seeking, and the place where I definitely feel He has destined for me to go. Thanks so much for your comment: it meant a great deal to me. Helen xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

