Three-day quote challenge: day three

The third and final day of Carrie’s Three-day quote challenge and it’s a big one, a Biblical one, an intriguing one…!

IMG_6596

“Ask and it will be given to you. Seek and you will find. Knock and the door will be opened for you” (Matthew 7:7)

The Qur’an puts it thus: “Whatever things you will ask for when you pray, believe that you will receive them and you will have them” (Mk 11: 23-24)

Hindus believe, “As a man does, so he shall reap”

It’s a common denominator to most religions. A basic act of faith for many the world over. It’s spread to the non-religious ‘self-help’ sections of society through The Secret and the rise of the vision board. Physicists have known about it for a while: quantum physics states that if we align our energy with what we want, and we couple this with action then the laws of the Universe dictate that we’ll get what we want.

Act of faith? Fundamental law of the (quantum) Universe?

I don’t know but it’s the one place where science and religion agree and my lived experiences tells me it works.

“Knock and the door will be opened for you”

Helen xxx

6 thoughts on “Three-day quote challenge: day three

  1. Carrie Ann says:

    I liked how you gave examples for the various religions and science!! I feel like I learned something today 🙂

    Like

  2. I have never thought about that being related to the laws of science as well. I just love that Helen – and I think you’re right in that it must mean there’s something to it! Have a wonderful weekend my Dear! xo

    Like

  3. Barbara says:

    Yes, when we ask – or knock – the door will be opened! But, if we have knocked and knocked and knocked – and even banged – on that door…perhaps we’re knocking on the wrong door! But, ASK – yes, he WILL answer; just maybe not in the way we want!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Barbara, yes, I often wonder how we know when we’re knocking on the wrong door but then I always come back to that voice inside: if we’re in tune with our intuition then we do always know it’s the wrong door….(I believe)….and, yes, He doesn’t always answer in the most (seemingly) logical of ways….but I’m definitely learning that the paths He takes us on are for our own good…

      Like

Leave a Reply

