Collage my Blog!

Day 3 of Blog-tember and it’s ‘Collage your Blog’ time!

Here goes….

Best

On I Will Bloom you’ll find optimism, positivity, posts about kindness, posts about emotional wellbeing, guests posts around the topic ‘How to fall in love with your world’ (do check them out; each and every one of them is really something special!)a love of Nature, an appreciation of beauty, a love of, and passion for, writing, a love of life…

You’ll also find the best readers in the whole world. You all know exactly who you are and you all know how very much I appreciate you and how much I’ve come to appreciate the friendships we’ve formed over the last year. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – it’s a strange thing, this BlogLand we all frequent: we meet people here who we feel closer to than people we see every day; a whole bunch of kindred spirits willing each other on, making each other’s days that little bit lighter and brighter. I thank the Heavens for you all…

Some of my favourite I Will Bloom posts?

The Christmas Dress (for Sian’s Christmas Club)

Hello Memory Lane

Advice

Dare I dare to be me?

Care

Am loving Blog-tember this year! Thanks Bailey Jean!

Helen xxx

16 thoughts on “Collage my Blog!

  1. Love this Helen! I especially love the “all you have to do is write one true sentence…” quote. It’s so true and much easier said than done. You make my day brighter Helen!

    Like

  2. Joy Lenton says:

    What a beautiful way to present your blog’s ethos! It’s lovely, Helen. Now you’ve got my creative side itching to know just how do you create such a great collage??! PS:Sorry I’ve missed some of your content recently. My health isn’t so good right now and I’m needing to pace and rest a lot. I’m glad I was able to catch this. Blessings and love to you, wonderful writing friend. 🙂 Xx

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hi Joy, so sort to hear you’re in a bad patch health-wise. Hoping you are finding some relief from resting. On a lighter note: it’s actually very easy to create those collages (using PicMonkey). Barbara has also asked about it, so I’ll try to do a tutorial about it and send it across to you both. No worries about not hopping across to me: I’ve had about 20% of my normal ‘desk time’ this week (for work) and have had little to no computer time for ‘non work’ matters, so I’ll be catching up on my blog reading over the weekend. Blessings for you too, Helen xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Shauna841505 says:

    I think your collage is perfect for your blog!!! It completely embodies your site!

    Like

  4. Liane says:

    Your blog is my favourite one to read. Your mood board captures everything I love about you and your writing x

    Like

  5. Okay so I was having a gloomy moment and you just revived me! I do need to laugh like crazy lol! Can’t wait to read your favorite posts! Let’s def stay connected!

    Like

  6. Barbara says:

    Love it, Helen! Mine is full of photos, but not a collage!! I don’t know how to create a collage as you did; so it is full of those photos and lots of “WORDS”!!

    Thanks for sharing! I’m really getting into this Blog-tember challenge…and have been writing a lot lately – but had to leave for a bit and haven’t actually published it yet. Need to look it over again and get it published; along with tomorrow’s Random Journal Day!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia Barbara….it’s quite easy to do the collages…Joy has asked about it too, so I’ll try to cobble a tutorial together and send it over to you both (I do them using PicMonkey). I haven’t had a moment to pop over to your *lovely* blog but I will do so at the weekend! Helen xxx

      Like

      • Barbara says:

        Thanks for the “tutorial”! I think I used PicMonkey once or twice; just spend so much time on the computer…and seem to take so long to get anything done!!

        As for reading blogs?! Yeah, I’m so far behind!! There are some I read as soon as I receive them; but…like your “Quotes”, I was honored you chose me to do this 3-day quote challenge – and I AM going to do it! Just have to pick from the MANY quotes! And, need to catch up reading…which is what I am attempting to do today!

        Thanks for sharing…and for our “lesson”!!

        Like

      • iwillbloom says:

        Hi Barbara….I’ll try to organise it when I’ve got a free moment! (Actually I’ll pop and have a look to see if there’s any tutorial already available on the internet…)….

        Like

Leave a Reply

