Still I Rise

Very lazy post today…

Just wanted to let you all know that I’m OK….

[Thanks for the emails…..so, so kind of you all xxx]

The littles were on half term last week and I’m only just back to my laptop/desk after 10 days away….so I’m catching up on what feels like a million things….

Will be back to ‘proper programming’ shortly, but just wanted to leave you with this….

 Thank you, Dr. Angelou.

Hope it hits home with you, too, somewhere deep deep down….

See you soon!

Helen xxx

14 thoughts on “Still I Rise

  1. carlybenson says:

    I’m glad you’re ok. I was just thinking about you today and wondering. Hope you all had a good half term. I like the video- I’ve liked that poem for a while but it’s great to hear her read it.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hi Carly: it is a thing of wonder, isn’t it, to watch her perform the poem? Oh how I wish I had managed to see her talk, just once….(will head over to your blog at the weekend: it’s major catch-up time!)…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sian says:

    A break can be surprisingly refreshing. I’m glad you got to spend half term with your head up, away from the computer!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Oh yes, it can, can’t it?! It was the break from ‘the internet’ (other than IG and a few urgent google searches) that really made the difference. If you drew a graph of the quality/volume of my writing vs. my time on the internet, there’d definitely be an inverse relationship. Lesson learnt….(and if your offer of a friendly reader is still open, I would like to take you up on it…)….Helen xx

      Like

  3. Amber says:

    Absolutely my favorite poem of hers.

    Like

  4. Gabriele says:

    I missed seeing your posts.

    Like

  5. alexa says:

    Glad to know all is well, and thank-you for such a wonderfully spirited videoclip. She is wonderful, isn’t she … And yes, it touched a spot. Just what I needed. Thank-you!

    Like

  6. Shauna841505 says:

    Glad you’re okay. Sometimes it’s refreshing to take a little break! ❤

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hia: yeah, I’m OK, thanks….and, absolutely: it’s good to take a break now and again! Especially when your body is saying ‘Hit the reset button now, Helen, please!’…Helen xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. juliekirk says:

    Ah, you can’t beat her passion can you?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

