December reflections

I’m missing my blog (more importantly my blog friends!) and remember, last December, how much I loved joining in with Blogmas from Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mum.

Sadly, she doesn’t seem to be hosting it again this year but fate stepped in and, via Instagram, I found Susannah Conway’s December Reflections

Susannah’s provided a list of prompts – with the idea of taking a photo in response to the prompt – but, looking at the list, I’ve realised that some of them are perfect for blog post/journalling ideas.

Here they are:

DecPrompts

I’ll be posting as often as I can during December (and printing them out to pop in to our December scrapbook album).

Hopefully some of you might join in too!

(I’ll be posting my first photo/post later tonight!)

Helen xxxx

6 thoughts on “December reflections

  1. Barbara says:

    I love these December Reflections too…not sure I could come up with the photos for each; or even a blog post…not been feeling well, and therefore, not feeling much like writing or reading or much of anything else…oh, but I LOVE seeing you on here…been missing you as well as you have been missing your blog and your bloggin’ friends!

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hi Barbara, so sorry you’re not feeling well. Here’s to you at least being able to read as and when you can……thinking of you, sending all my positive energy your way. Helen xxx

      Like

  2. Lizelle says:

    I love her December reflection, I usually try with the photos but somehow they end up a part of my blogging anyway 😛 Writer life I suppose, haha.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Hi Lady Liz, how you doing?! I hadn’t seen it before but, yes, I love the prompts. Really great. And they’re making me keep me photographers eye pealed! Helen xx

      Like

  3. Gabriele says:

    Yay! I get to read your words.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      So sweet of you! They won’t be the most brilliantly written posts (I magically appear, once again, to have no time, when my diary tells me I should have several mornings free each week!)…..but thank you – as always – for reading……Helen xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

