Missing you…

MissingYou

I have a confession to make….

It’s been three months since I even looked at my blog

(I’d forgotten the password to log in – yikes!)

It’s also been three months since I got hooked on Instagram.

(Yes, there is a direct correlation; Instagram, you’re a sneaky little minx! So sneaky, in fact, that you’ve even managed to cure my Pinterest addiction, Heaven forbid!)

And you know what?

I miss you….all of you…my readers….

And I miss my blog….

(and doing the rounds of everyone’s blogs)

But the words just aren’t coming…..

(Well, they are, but book-related words not bloggy-words)

So I just wanted to say….

I miss you all….

and I’ll be back as and when the bloggy muse hits and I feel I’ve something ‘worthwhile’ to say….

(If I don’t fall fast asleep with the littles on Thursday, I really want to do an FMF post….I’m missing FMF sooooooo much….)

Love,

Helen xxx

19 thoughts on “Missing you…

  1. blondeusk says:

    OMG your back!! I have missed you 💐🙋🏼

    Like

  2. Barbara says:

    Missing you, too, my friend! Hope to see you around again…I totally understand the writing bit, though. So far, I’m keeping up the three weekly posts I do; but some days the words are hard to come…look forward to hearing more about your book; but also to seeing you around here more!! And I guess Instagram is a good cure for Pinterest, though I don’t have it!!

    Like

  3. Carly says:

    Missing you too, but I’m glad you’re making progress with your book.

    Like

  4. Carrie Ann says:

    Helen!! So glad to hear from you…missed you, and your blog!! So glad the words haven’t left you completely…keep writing those book related words until they become a novel!! I’ll look forward to when the bloggy words make their way into our hearts again!! xxx

    Like

  5. Lizelle says:

    So excited to see this in my bloglovin stream!

    Like

  6. Shauna841505 says:

    I’ve been happy to see you on Instagram but I’m sure you’ll come back to your blog soon. It took me a good three months to get over the blogging blues. 😉

    Like

  7. Gabriele says:

    I love that you are on Instagram and doing your essays on whatever.

    Like

    • iwillbloom says:

      Thanks, Gabriele….hah! ‘Self work’….my book…..’real’ life, it all adds up to little free time……(and IG is so easy in comparison to blogging and the photographer in me loves it!)….Helen xx

      Like

  8. m1cey says:

    I just followed you on Instagram! Sweet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

